Skip to content

Presidential Flashback: 2009 – 2012

We are barely a week away from conference! I am getting excited to see my EACE friends, catch up [IRL] with some of the past presidents we have been highlighting, and meet as many of the 146 newcomers [!!!] as possible. Hope you are all packed and ready to go…or at least registered.

Our Presidential Flashback takes us from 2009 straight to 2012 as we highlight the following fearless leaders of our organization: Helen Brown, Deborah D’Attilio, and John Fracchia (left to right).

Helen Brown: 2009 – 2010
Vector Marketing

  1. Where was your first EACE conference?
    2002 in Danvers, MA
  2. What is your proudest EACE moment?
    Finding a new management firm for EACE. Both of the conference chairs in 2010 are presidents. (Stacy and Scott)

Deborah D’Attilio: 2010 – 2011
Enterprise Holdings

  1. Where was your first EACE conference?
    White Plains, NY
  2. What is your proudest EACE moment?
    Helping rebrand the organization and transition to our new management company.

John Fracchia: 2011 – 2012
Ithaca College 

  1. Where was your first EACE conference?
    My first EACE conference was in Seven Springs, PA (2000) when I had just shifted from Residential Life to Career Services. My biggest memory is that it rained the whole week! I think of Norfolk 2003 (my second conference) as my first, because it was the one where I really started to engage with the organization and met so many good friends.
  2. What is your proudest EACE moment?
    Proudest moment is a tough one . . . Being a person-centered organization is something I’ve always valued about EACE and I tried to make it a central tenet of my presidential year. I heard so many comments after our conference in Portland, ME, about how connected and included people felt and if there’s a “proudest moment,” that’s probably it.

