Skip to content

New Member Spotlight – “We Are EACE” – Meet Jill Pajak, Employment Coordinator, Stevenson University

EACE has been asking new members to share some fun facts about themselves. Here we get to know Jill Pajak from Stevenson University.

What do you do in your current position?
I am the Employment Coordinator, so my job is to connect the students with employers to get them hired.

Where are you originally from?
Baltimore, Maryland

Where do you live now?
A tiny town called Hampstead, Maryland

Outside of work, what are some of your favorite things to do?
My favorite thing right now is called “Lunch Around the World” where I invite my family and friends over once per month to celebrate a different country’s cuisine. We all have to make a recipe from scratch to share with the group. So fun and educational!

Why do you do what you do?
My number one value in the workplace is “making a difference.” I feel like I do this every day at Stevenson. My team works really hard to connect our students with the exciting world of work!

What is your educational background?
I have a BA in English from Towson University (Towson, Maryland) and I’ve started taking courses toward an MA in Human Resources Development.

What was your first job?
Counter Girl for a local pizza joint.

What is the best advice you ever received?
Don’t ever ask someone to do something you wouldn’t do yourself.

For someone starting in your field, what advice would you give?
In higher education, you gotta bring passion. None of us are in it for the money. We’re here to make a difference in students’ lives. So listen to the needs of others and try to make connections where they make the most sense.

What is something that might surprise us about you?
I was the Homecoming and Prom Queen of my high school. I’m still so humbled by that. Never saw it coming.

