Skip to content

Giving Thanks for EACE

This time of year, we all give thanks for our many blessings. Since Thanksgiving is tomorrow, here’s why some members are thankful for EACE…


Janet Jones

Director of Employer Relations, University Career Services at Rutgers University

Janet Jones and EACE colleagues at 2011 EACE Social in NYC Credit: Helen Brown

Janet Jones and EACE colleagues at
2011 EACE Social in NYC
Credit: Helen Brown

When I think about our professional community and the many relationships I have developed during my 30-year career at Rutgers, EACE is the organization where most of these relationships started and flourished. Going to Annual Conference is like “going home” where you know that you will reconnect with your colleagues and bond, engaging in educational sessions and social events. EACE has not only been the gathering place for the exchange of ideas and the furthering of our profession, but it has also has provided me and many of my colleagues with many opportunities to network, learn and lead. I am thankful to have been part of this exceptional organization that is progressive, relevant and fun!”

 


Ray Ruiz

Ray with John Fracchia receiving the  EACE Outstanding Member Award in 2012

Ray with John Fracchia receiving
EACE Outstanding Member Award

Associate Director,
Campus Recruiting at KPMG

“I’m thankful for the opportunity to serve the
Association and grow in my leadership skills.
Not only have I learned a great deal about myself,
I have also made stronger professional 
relationships
and personal friendships along 
the way.”

 

 


Ashley Rowe (formerly Reichenbach)

Assistant Director, Twardowski Career Development Center at West Chester University

Walking Tour at 2014 EACE Conference in Annapolis

Walking Tour at 2014 EACE Conference in Annapolis

“I am grateful for all the relationships I’ve developed with colleagues at other institutions and companies through EACE!  Through committee involvement, especially conference planning, I made meaningful connections that have helped me grow as a career development professional.  Who else would take a tour of historic Annapolis in the drizzling rain with me (see photo)!?!  Thanks for all the support and memories, friends.”

 


Linda Kent Davis

Linda with other EACE Past Presidents Credit: Helen Brown

Linda with other EACE Past Presidents
Credit: Helen Brown

Director of Career Development, Rhode Island College

“I am thankful for the people who are EACE!  I am thankful for the stories, the laughter, the friendship, the adventures, and the expertise we have shared together over the years.  I am thankful that they have a place in my life and I in theirs.
Happy Thanksgiving!”
 

 John Fracchia

Associate Director, Career Services at Ithaca College

fracchia_john“I am thankful to EACE for so many reasons, not least among them the tremendous professional development opportunities that it has afforded me.  But even more than those, I am thankful for all of the friends that I’ve made through the association.  I have so many wonderful memories from past conferences, committee and board work that I’ve done, and through the connections that were made beyond our roles in EACE.  Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!”

 


Kate Juhl

KateJuhl

Kate Juhl

Program Director, University Career Center & The President’s Promise at the University of Maryland

“I’m thankful that EACE gives me an opportunity to build skills outside my current position (event planning, budget management and leadership, just to name a few). I also appreciate how members share ideas and best practices at the annual conference and throughout the year!”

 


Beverly Lorig

Interim Director, Center for Work and Service at Wellesley College

Bev with other members of the  2013-2014 EACE Board of Directors

Bev with other members of the
2013-2014 EACE Board of Directors

Invest in Yourself … And
Give Thanks

Take the time to be the best you can be! I am so happy that I volunteered on a conference committee over 15 years ago and EACE became my source of learning, laughter and renewal. THANKS to EACE for being a part of my life so many years.

 

