Skip to content

Now Trending: Combining Career Centers with Advising, Engagement or Other Functional Areas.

regional-aceMerger alert: Learn about emerging trends in career center governance from two institutions blazing a trail, integrating career services with functions beyond student affairs to create exciting new synergies and opportunities.

Join us on Thursday, October 2, 2:00 to 3:00 pm ET (1:00-2:00 pm CT/12:00-1:00pm MT/ 11:00 am-12:00 pm PT) for an interactive webinar presentation by the Regional Associations of Colleges and Employers: Now Trending: Combining Career Centers with Advising, Engagement or Other Functional Areas.  Don’t miss this opportunity to get on the leading edge of an important trend that may impact more career services practitioners every year.

We’ll hear from two of our field’s prominent career development experts, Tim Harding, Associate Dean of Career Development and Engagement at the University of Tampa, and Robin Kazmarek, Associate Director of Career Development in the Career Development and Academic Advising office at Stetson University. Representing two very different types of institutions, Tim and Robin will share their first-hand experiences of transitioning to new models combining career services with such functions as academic advising, leadership, and engagement.

Learn about the decision-making process leading up to this point as well as staffing, operational, and programming models.  Participants will hear about both the challenges and opportunities that come with such combinations, from a career center standpoint.  For more information, click here.

Registration fee is just $59; Register TODAY! 

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: