Skip to content

Annapolis is Calling…Answer by Registering Today

Annapolis is Calling…Answer by Registering Today

EACE Blog contribution by Jennifer Rossi, Assistant Director for Employer Relations, Saint Joseph’s University and 2014 EACE Conference Co-Chair
2014 EACE Conference

2014 EACE Conference

Ahoy!  I am so excited for the 2014 EACE Annual Conference in Annapolis, MD.  Now that I’ve seen Annapolis in the summer and winter for conference site visits and in the fall for a weekend getaway, I’m looking forward to seeing this beautiful, historic town in the spring.  As I anxiously await the conference, I find myself encountering reminders of Annapolis and what the conference will entail.  From walking through Old Navy and seeing the nautical themed clothing this season – anchors and slipknots on shirts, boat shoes and ship wheel accessories – to finding a shopping bag from Phillips Crab Deck and picturing how much fun the Thursday night entertainment on the waterfront will be, to opening my freezer and enjoying a piece of chocolate peanut butter fudge from Kilwin’s Candy Shop, I can hear Annapolis calling me back for what is sure to be one incredible conference experience.

Just when I think I couldn’t possibly be more excited for this year’s conference, I remember that Pre-Conference will take place at the Naval Academy, the Hospitality Suite will have a Tech Doctor to help me learn new technologies and social media sites, the Entertainment Committee is planning a waterfront party and a walking tour of Annapolis with a former mayor and the Programming Committee has selected concurrent sessions, speed learning presenters and keynote speakers that pack a wealth of knowledge and inspiration for employer and college attendees at all experience levels.

As someone who has had the incredible opportunity to watch this year’s conference grow from a few good ideas to what is shaping up to be a great conference for those seeking first class professional development and an introduction to new resources and connections, I can tell you that you won’t want to miss this one.  Not to mention this is all against a beautiful historic backdrop lined with brick streets, restaurants and shops.  I look forward to seeing you there!  Register today at www.eace.org.  Lead with the Wind in Your Sails!

Jen Rossi

Jen Rossi

Jennifer Rossi has worked at Saint Joseph’s University in Employer Relations for the past 6 years.  Throughout her time at SJU, Jennifer has been involved with EACE on the Professional Exchange Committee and now as one of the Annual Conference Co-Chairs.

